Reflective Teaching Day 26: Resources

What are your three favorite go-to sites for help/tips/resources in your teaching?

The hardest part about this prompt is picking just three, but let’s see.

  1. Pinterest. For sure. I am constantly finding great ideas, authentic resources, activities, videos. I’ve got a lot of great pins stockpiled for later use, and if I can’t find what I need there, there’s always the search feature! Whenever I need something, I check Pinterest first.
  2. Twitter. As I’ve mentioned before, Twitter is a totally necessary resource for me. Other world language teachers are always linking to good ideas they’ve found. And if I’m really in a bind, a quick Tweet puts my question or request for a resource out there for everyone to see.
  3. Other teachers’ blogs. This isn’t a single site, but as a group, others’ blogs are a huge resource to me for activities, resources, reflection, and general inspiration. Some of my most common go-to’s are: Musicuentos, El mundo de Birch, Lugar para pensar, Get Your Spanish On, Creative Language Class, and Language Coaching by Amy Lenord. I have lots of other blogs on my to-read list, so I’m sure this list will continue to grow.
One Comment Add yours

  1. Maria says:

    Another Pinterest user! Me too! I wish I was as creative with some of the cute stuff but I need a little help with that.

Leave a Reply

