Reflective Teacher Day 13

Day 13: What do you do to take time out for yourself?

I like to crochet, and since we’re coming up on holiday season, right now I’m working on blankets for some of my family members. It really helps me relax and stop thinking about school. Sometimes we need that. Usually, I crochet and “watch” TV with my husband at the same time. Not that I can actually look at the TV while I crochet, but I can listen to it. 🙂

When I’m feeling really stressed out, I read. I love to read anyway, but this is definitely how I escape when I really need to. It’s the ultimate way to get my mind off of whatever I’m worried about and relax.

When I’m really, really exhausted, I take a night off of tutoring after school.

Leave a Reply

